OHDSI Home | Forums | Wiki | Github

There is a problem in running Achilles

Hello everyone, I am currently installing OHDSI. There is a problem that I cannot solve in the process of running Achilles. I have tried many methods. For example, deleting all the CDM data will still cause the same error. The specific error is shown in the figure below. Can you give me some suggestions to solve this problem?

achillesError_2004.txt (85.6 KB)

errorReportSql.txt (422 Bytes)
Here is my initialization code:

Could you check whether your person table contains any records? An empty person table would explain the error message (dividing by a count of 0).

1 Like

Yes,my person table is empty.
This is my first time running Achilles. The first step is to run OMOPCDM_ postgresql_ 5.3_ The ddl. sql file creates all the tables. Then I downloaded the required vocabulary from Athena. In this step, I did not do anything, but chose the official default option to download. The downloaded vocabulary is shown below:

Decompress the downloaded compressed package to obtain the following files:

After getting these files, I use the official “OMOP CDM vocabulary load - PostgreSQL. sql” file to import the data.

After this step, I continue to execute the file “OMOPCDM_postgresql_5.3_index. sql” to create indexes. After that, I ran Achilles according to the official instructions and got this error. After I have completed these steps, my person table should not use data, because the data in Athena download is not used to import the person table. So did I miss some data?I just want to execute Achilles correctly first. So where can I get my initial person data?

You first need to populate your OMOP CDM tables with your data before running Achilles. The steps should be:

1. Run OMOP CDM DDL
  2. Load OMOP Vocabularies
  3. Run OMOP CDM Constraints and Indexes
  4. Run ETL from your source data to OMOP
  5. Run data quality/validation tools (DataQualityDashboard, Achilles)