OHDSI Home | Forums | Wiki | Github

Broadsea 3.1 : Cohort generation

Hello everyone, I’m new to this community. I recently managed to install Atlas using Brodsea 3.1 and linked it to my database. Unfortunately, most of reports show “no data”

even after running Achilles on my database and the SQL scripts :

However, my major issue is that I can’t generate a cohort. I defined a cohort for “all males who have used any drugs,” but there are zero results from this cohort.

Cohort definition :

Cohort generation :

(OHDSI source name is the EUMONIA db by default in atlas)

Log from WebAPI container :

My Atlas configuration :

If you have any suggestions or need specific information to help me, please feel free to ask. I’m not sure what details I should provide to facilitate the exchange. Thank you very much for your assistance!

Ahmed

Hello @Ahmed,

Have you populated the Observation Period table? I’m guessing that you can see the Person report in Data Sources, but all other ones are empty — this is because Person-related analyses in Achilles do not require a join to Observation Period, unlike other reports. Likewise, when you define cohort entry events, there’s an inner join to Observation Period in the generated SQL queries — you can check it by switching to the ‘Export’ → ‘SQL’ tabs in the cohort definition view.

Similar issue described earlier: Atlas now load info properly

Hello @rookie_crewkie,

Thank you for your quick response and for the proposed solution. I will look into this to resolve the problem.

Many thanks,

Ahmed

Hello @rookie_crewkie,

Thank you very much. I have followed the steps you provided, so I have populated the observation_period table. This has allowed me to see several reports that were not visible before, however, some are still not visible.

I have also attempted to generate a cohort in my database, but I don’t think the results are accurate. I conducted two tests for this purpose :