OHDSI Home | Forums | Wiki | Github

Tagging and security in ATLAS

Hello OHDSI community,

I am a Data Engineer at Brown Center for Biomedical Informatics, Brown University.

We are using ATLAS in our projects and we are trying to set up tagging and security features in it, please see below for more details.

I am trying to figure out how to set up tagging feature in ATLAS which is installed in our secured environment. I can see an option to tag inside cohorts and concept sets, but the list is empty. I am not sure where to find this table in the database and how to update this table. Are there any documentations that I can refer to in order to do this?

I am also trying to figure out how to set up security features in ATLAS for example a particular data source, concept set or cohort definition in ATLAS should be accessed by only few researchers in the team, is this possible in ATLAS? if so could you please share any documentation or tutorial which explains how to do this.

Thank you
Mounika Thakkallapally

@Ajit_Londhe : could you provide some guidance about how you initialized the tags in your environment? My understanding is that there isn’t a UI to create the tags (you manually insert the data) but maybe you have some sample scripts to get @Mounika_Thakkallapal started?

Hi @Mounika_Thakkallapal and @Chris_Knoll,

Here is an example script:

-- Please specify the webapi schema name, this example uses the name "webapi"

-- Step 1: Insert into TAG table.
-- This table hosts tag groups and tag items themselves all in one table. The parent-child relationship between tag groups and tag items will be
-- defined in Step 2 (TAG_GROUP table).

INSERT INTO webapi.tag(name, type, show_group, icon, color, multi_selection,
              permission_protected, mandatory, allow_custom, description, created_date)
     VALUES(
       @tagName,              --(Text Type) e.g. @tagName = 'In Progress' Enter a tag name; this is the name of the tag group