OHDSI Home | Forums | Wiki | Github

Phenotype Submission - CMV Anterior Uveitis

Attach cohort definitions:
Hello @Gowtham_Rao, I am a medical student working with Dr. Toy of USC and Dr. Tavakoli of UCSD, as well as the other members of the uveitis subgroup. We are currently trying to submit Phenotypes for the HowOften initiative.

We respectfully seek your guidance regarding our preliminary cohort definition constructed using the ATLAS platform. While we have plans to submit multiple Phenotypes encompassing various uveitis disease entities, we want to make sure our first one meets the criteria.

We are trying to create a cohort definition for CMV anterior uveitis based on the SUN criteria (PMID: 33845019). We were wondering if you would be able to give us advice on how to best go about creating the cohort definition. We appreciate your consideration of our request. We are looking forward to working with the OHDSI Phenotype Development and Evaluation workgroup as we develop Phenotypes for various uveitis disease entities. We hope to contribute to the OHDSI Phenotype library. Thank you.

[link of preliminary cohort definition on ATLAS]
https://atlas-demo.ohdsi.org/#/cohortdefinition/1785332/definition

[we will be filling in continuously]
Cohort Definition Names: CMV Anterior Uveitis
Contributor names: tbd
Clinical description: Computable definition of SUN classification criteria for CMV anterior uveitis
Logic description:

Recommended Study applications: tbd
Assertion Statement: tbd

Hi @edward_lee ! this is great. Happy to help you create definition based on published literature (i.e. SUN criteria).

i tried to see your initial implementation but it appears the cohort definition your pointing to is not correct (see screenshot)

@edward_lee I set up a collaboration meeting to help with your cohort definition build here This is open to anyone in the community.