OHDSI Home | Forums | Wiki | Github

Achilles R Package Installation Requirements Clarification

Hello all. I am working through the instructions listed here: https://github.com/OHDSI/Achilles. I am new to Achilles.

I am new to R, but more familiar with Python so I installed R studio from the Anaconda distribution. When I attempted to run this devtools:: install_github("OHDSI/Achilles"), it through errors saying I needed to install packages DatabaseConnectorJars, DatabaseConnector, and DBI. I was able to install the 1st and 3rd ones, but for DatabaseConnector it through this error:

* installing *source* package 'DatabaseConnector' ...
** R
** inst
** tests
** preparing package for lazy loading
** help
*** installing help indices
** building package indices
** installing vignettes
   'UsingDatabaseConnector.Rmd' using 'UTF-8' 
** testing if installed package can be loaded
* DONE (DatabaseConnector)
In R CMD INSTALL
"C:/ANACON~1/envs/env3.5/lib/R/bin/x64/R" --no-site-file --no-environ --no-save --no-restore --quiet CMD  \
  INSTALL "C:/Users/myusername/AppData/Local/Temp/RtmpqKtkUO/devtools1b641f4e55fd/OHDSI-Achilles-222b091"  \
  --library="C:/Anaconda2/envs/env3.5/lib/R/library" --install-tests 

ERROR: dependency 'ParallelLogger' is not available for package 'Achilles'
* removing 'C:/Anaconda2/envs/env3.5/lib/R/library/Achilles'
In R CMD INSTALL
Installation failed: Command failed (1)
> devtools::install("ParallelLogger")
Error: Can't find 'C:\Users\myusername\ParallelLogger'.
> devtools::install("ParallelLogger")
Error: Can't find 'C:\Users\myusername\ParallelLogger'.