OHDSI Home | Forums | Wiki | Github

WebAPI JAR Conflict

I am new to the ODHSI suite of web tools, and I am having trouble with my installation of the WebAPI (cloned from github 12/5/2017) using PostgreSQL 9.6.6. I am using Java 1.8.0.151, Maven 3.5.0 and Tomcat 8.5.24 on Ubuntu 17.10.

When Accessing http://localhost:8080/WebAPI/source/sources I get the following error:

Type Exception Report

Message Servlet.init() for servlet [org.ohdsi.webapi.JerseyConfig] threw exception

Description The server encountered an unexpected condition that prevented it from fulfilling the request.

Exception

javax.servlet.ServletException: Servlet.init() for servlet [org.ohdsi.webapi.JerseyConfig] threw exception
	org.apache.catalina.authenticator.AuthenticatorBase.invoke(AuthenticatorBase.java:504)
	org.apache.catalina.valves.ErrorReportValve.invoke(ErrorReportValve.java:81)
	org.apache.catalina.valves.AbstractAccessLogValve.invoke(AbstractAccessLogValve.java:650)
	org.apache.catalina.connector.CoyoteAdapter.service(CoyoteAdapter.java:342)
	org.apache.coyote.http11.Http11Processor.service(Http11Processor.java:803)
	org.apache.coyote.AbstractProcessorLight.process(AbstractProcessorLight.java:66)
	org.apache.coyote.AbstractProtocol$ConnectionHandler.process(AbstractProtocol.java:790)
	org.apache.tomcat.util.net.NioEndpoint$SocketProcessor.doRun(NioEndpoint.java:1459)
	org.apache.tomcat.util.net.SocketProcessorBase.run(SocketProcessorBase.java:49)
	java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1149)
	java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:624)
	org.apache.tomcat.util.threads.TaskThread$WrappingRunnable.run(TaskThread.java:61)
	java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:748)
Root Cause

java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: javax.ws.rs.core.Application.getProperties()Ljava/util/Map;
	org.glassfish.jersey.server.ApplicationHandler.<init>(ApplicationHandler.java:331)
	org.glassfish.jersey.servlet.WebComponent.<init>(WebComponent.java:392)